TxtReminders.com and the TxtReminders Mobile App
We think TxtReminders is the easiest, most reliable, and effective Reminder Service on the market today.
It will send you Text Message or Phone Call Reminders and On-Demand-Content and help you achieve your goals in the most effective way you can imagine. Once you try it, you'll never go back to Sticky Notes or "ordinary" Reminder and Alarm apps.
You can visit us at these online locations to learn more:
iPhone App Store: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/txtreminders/id1460370116
Why Am I Receiving Messages From TxtReminders?
There are a few reasons you could be receiving messages from TxtReminders. If the messages are "unsolicited" (you are not a TxtReminders customer) then it's probably due to a recent ownership change in your phone number, or somebody trying to sign up for the Service and accidently entering a Typo and sending your # instead of their own.
Alternatively, it could mean that You have scheduled Reminders and/or On-Demand-Content to be sent to you.
Some of these messages may be recurring or persistent in nature, if set up as such.
Some of the messages may be Administrative in nature as well.
The main goal of the TxtReminders App and Service is to improve your life and help you get things done.
However in the rare case that some how you get messages sent to you that you didn't sign up for, please read below.
If you are receiving Unsolicited Messages on your phone, we have made it very easy for you to remove your phone number permanently from our system if you so desire, however please note that doing so will *not refund* any unused Message Balance to the sender.
If you wish to find out more about the kinds of messages the TxtReminders platform sends, please continue reading.
Prefixes and Suffixes
TxtReminders sends you messages for different reasons:
- Administrative messages, required to provide the Service to you.
- Reminder/Content messages, as created and scheduled by you. (the user)
In general, you are not charged for Administrative messages, although you may be charged for responding to them since all Inbound messages received by our servers that come from you, are deducted from your Account Balance.
Administrative Message Reply-Commands (or lack thereof)
When you receive an Administrative message, there are no commands that you can send back. They are 1-way communications.
Reminder/Content Message Reply-Commands
When you receive a regular Reminder or On-Demand-Content message that you have set up for yourself, there are some SMS Reply-Commands that are valid for you to use.
* Sending a Command to us, will deduct 1 message from your account balance for every "Message Unit" (usually 150-160 characters depending upon your Mobile Carrier's encoding). We offer this Reply-by-SMS functionality as a convenience to you.
If you prefer to use an SMS Reply instead of opening the App, or where you're receiving messages on a phone that does not have the App installed, this can help you control your Messages by marking them as Done or Snoozing them. However be aware that operating your account in this manner consistently will decrease your Account Balance at a faster rate than using the App to do so exclusively.
If you reply with the word DONE then the Reminder/Message that you most recently received from that particular TxtReminders Phone #, will be marked as Done.
Marking a Reminder as Done has no effect on One-Time Messages.
Marking a Reminder as Done has no effect on Recurrency. (Repeating reminder each day/week/month/year etc.)
Marking a Reminder as Done, if it has Persistency, will stop the persistent reminders from continuing to be sent. If your Reminder also has Recurrency set up, the persistent reminders will resume after the next Recurrent Reminder is sent, resetting the cycle.
(Persistency is when your reminder is continuing to send to you every 1, 2, 4, 6, or 24 hours as set up by you when you created the reminder).
For a One-Time Reminders, it's the same as opening up a Reminder that already exists, changing the Date/Time, and re-saving.
If you Snooze a One-Time Reminder, it reschedules it into the future by the duration selected at the time of Snoozing.
For a Recurring Reminder, it works similarly except that it "stops" at the next Recurrency date/time, and does not go past it. This is to protect your interval that you originally chose.
If you Snooze a Recurring Reminder, it pushes it forward into the future, but only up to the point where the Recurrency will be triggered again anyways. Once you get to that point, it will stop and the "next reminder date/time" will reflect that pre-scheduled time.
If you want it to be moved further than that, you can Snooze it again, or open the Reminder itself and Edit the date/time and re-save.